jump to navigation

Fafi love January 24, 2008

Posted by Victoria Fredericks in Art.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I have been into the “Fafi Girls” ever since Nicole introduced them to me over a year ago. Fafi is a French artist who has taken her feminine graffiti to a whole new level with her distinctive style, and now Fafi Girls are recognizable all over the world. Graffiti art has always been interesting to me, but I really love Fafi’s girls and her soft, dreamy approach to how she does her characters. Her use of color is brilliant. It’s girlie and funky all at the same time. I had a hard time deciding how I wanted to incorporate Fafi into this blog, because all her work is so beautiful, it was hard deciding on just a few images. So I doubt this is the last you’ll see of Fafi here!


(my personal favorite so far)

I love the sexy, flirty, playful vibe of Fafi’s characters. They can be demure but they are often aggressive. The sheer fantasy and originality of her work is what makes it amazing.

Comments»

1. Kristin - January 24, 2008

I love Fafi. Her drawings are really cute. They make good icons!

2. For a Fafinette Boudoir « Gilding the Lily - January 25, 2008

[…] 24, 2008 at 10:49 pm (Art, Fashion, Vanity) Oh, bestill Gilding’s junkie heart. Perhaps Mr. Gilding with forgive a pink vanity (and the Glamour Junkie of her heart) if […]

3. Trisha - January 26, 2008

Very cute!

4. Elisa - January 30, 2008

I love Fafi, the 3rd picture is my favorite out of these.

5. ZULEMA - August 17, 2008

FAFI ARE YOU MY INSPIRATION

FOTOLOG.COM/HONGOS_ADAS2


Leave a Reply

