jump to navigation

Idol favorites February 20, 2008

Posted by vMonster in music ♥, Television.
Tags:
trackback

This show gets more and more obnoxious, stylized, sterilized and hyped every year, but it’s still a highly addictive staple of pop culture. (Watching isn’t optional.) While I feel tepid at best about most of the performances (I’m more of a hardcore rock girl), here are my top picks so far from the male contestants:

Jason Castro

The only contestant to play an instrument during last night’s show, Jason’s dreamy blue eyes (while he sang “Daydream!”) definitely won me, not to mention his amazing voice. I dig the dreads, I dig everything about him so far. Definitely swoonworthy.

Michael Johns

There is something about a married man that makes me swoon substantially less (still, check the sexy face), but I have been a fan of Michael’s since I first saw him, and especially when he did “Bohemian Rhapsody.” Last night’s “Light My Fire” was not the best song, but he rocked it out and everyone loved it, I have no doubt he’ll make it to the top 12.

Robbie Carrico

Total rock star. I am always all about guys with facial hair, bandanas and leather cuffs. He also has my favorite personality. I liked how he faced Simon when his “authenticity” or whatever was in question. I know a rocker when I see one, trust me baby! I just hope he doesn’t win, because Fuller will chastise all the good and sex that is rock n’ roll in this fine-looking man.

Comments»

1. Lauren A - March 2, 2008

Personally I find them pretty ugly…


Leave a Reply

